2024 Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

The board of trustees is comprised of community volunteers working together to provide guidance and oversight to North Central Kansas Medical Center. The Board delegates the day-to-day management of the NCKMed Administrator. The board has primary responsibility in six key areas:

  • Ensuring the achievement of the hospital’s mission, vision and strategic direction.
  • Ensuring quality and patient safety.
  • Building strong board/Administration relationships
  • Providing informed and effective financial leadership and oversight.
  • Advocating for the hospital’s interests, and building strong community relations.
  • Medical staff credentialing.

Board Members pictured left to right:

  • Sister Marilyn Wall
  • Kurt Kocher- Vice Chair
  • Kent Otott
  • Amy Lange- Treasurer
  • Darrel Hosie
  • Phil Gilliland- Chairperson
  • JoAnne Balthazor
  • Chuck Lambertz- Secretary
  • Darell Gallegos
  • Amber Knoettgen
  • Quentin Breese
  • Dorothy Breault, MD Chief of Staff (not pictured)
  • Dave Garnas, Administrator (not pictured)